I posted this interview with Karen Bentley Pollick back in September 2011 when the TwoSense gig was supposed to happen and they were premiering the Sam Adams Piano Trio–The concert is happening tonight at Bargemusic!
TwoSense
Wed, June 20th, 8 PM
Bargemusic
Fulton Ferry Landing
Brooklyn, NY 11201
718.624.2083

The Glass

“I began piano lessons at age five and practiced on a Steinway that my father was restoring. Four years later I was handed my first violin at elementary school and received music lessons from the trombone teacher, who was the band director. I then took lessons from Heidi Yenney, who lived around the corner from my home in Palo Alto and was a member of the Palo Alto Chamber Orchestra. I soon entered into their training orchestra Super Strings and continued to work my way up in the ranks, playing string quartets with my violist sister Heather and other members of our youth orchestra. We had a competitive comraderie that provided many opportunities for performing solos, chamber music and orchestra, and coaching with visiting soloists and string quartets. I started teaching violin at 12 under the tutelage of my violin teacher Jenny Rudin and enjoyed developing the young talents within…

View original post 1,277 more words

Leave a Reply

