Composer Cagematch!: Monteverdi vs. Just Verdi (via If it ain’t Baroque…)

The wonderful Jenn German gave me a shout-out on her latest entry to “If it ain’t Baroque…”! If you want to join in the fun, she’s pitted two legends of Italian Opera opposite one another: Claudio Monteverdi vs, Giuseppe Verdi. You’ll have to check it out to see my vote!

Composer Cagematch!: Monteverdi vs. Just Verdi Thanks to everyone who weighed in on the Composer Cagematch! Seems to me that we can all carry on as before — but do keep in mind that I welcome comments and constructive criticism always, so feel free to let me know what you think, even if I haven't asked. Maybe especially then. Additional thanks to Mahler for not wiping the floor too hard with Wagner. You pile on too much Wagner, the floor gets slippery. Guess my dad never voted. This round of … Read More

via If it ain't Baroque…

Leave a Reply

